Habanerogal

Quitting Update

Posted on: November 13, 2009

For those of you who have been following my odyssey of leaving the smokers world, you will be excited to know that a significant date has arrived. Ninety days have come and gone since I tossed the smokes away and said I am no longer interested in being a part of the obsession. I used the Allen Carr book which teaches a mindset approach to saying good-bye to this “former friend”. I can’t thank him enough really.
I am not bragging about this because I honestly know how hard it can be for folks to get to this place. I could have some sort of setback that would cause me to take it up again. (No thanks necessary to my ex-husband)
I live day to day and look at each decision NOT to light up as a success. Now if only I was as successful at keeping the weight off. I have to admit my waistline has taken a bit of a bashing from the experience, however I am not going to let this deter me in my celebrating at the present time. Besides, the two empty socks that formerly hung from my chest have now been reinflated and are looking mighty spectacular. It’s a trade off that I am counting as a plus for now.
Do keep at it if you are joining the battle and drop a line if you need some encouragement. I am full of optimism and sparkly new boobs.

4 Responses to "Quitting Update"

Yay on the no smoking! But how did it make your boobs better?

the boobs got better due to the inevitable weight gain that accompanies actually being able to taste food again. I wish there were a way to hang on to the “good fat”

Sparkly boobs are good :)

Good for you! You should be really proud of yourself! I quit smoking about a year and a half ago..seriously one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. You go, girl! ~Susan

Leave a Reply

Pages

What I said before

My best crap

what I been tweetin’

Aunt Becky’s Cruise, Yo
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

