Habanerogal

Oral Fixation slapdown

Posted on: August 17, 2009

I have been thinking a lot lately about the reasons pro and con for smoking. Ya I hear what you’re thinking, there are no GOOD reasons to smoke. There are only justifications and excuses.
Addiction can make a brain do a lot of justifying.
Here it is in a nutshell. I need to have more money in my life, I don’t want to work more than 40 hours a week. Problem solved I just figured out how to put $250 per month back into our bank account.
I was told about Allen Carr’s Easyway to Stop Smoking years ago. I didn’t see how words on a page could quell the raging nicotine monster that dwells within. Turns out the dude makes quite a bit of sense.
I started my day like usual with me and the viking enjoying a cup of coffee and our morning smoke. I had been inundated with people in my real life and people I admire from afar pledging their commitments lately. After he left for work, I went upstairs and read the book.When I lit up that last cigarette I didn’t make a big celebration about it the way people do on New year’s Eve. It was just like all the other cigarettes I had ever smoked horrible tasting and unsatisfying. I put it out and then began thinking about how I will be healthier and more energetic before I know it.
My only regret is not doing it sooner.

6 Responses to "Oral Fixation slapdown"

I’m proud of you. *hugs*

trust me this isn’t going to be a picnic but my kids and HHH have survived many lunar cycles along the way so I just need to suck on a tampon

You can do it! I did it!

Go go go go! You can do it! Peddle peddle peddle! Best of luck.

You can do it. My mom used Chantrix and stopped after more than 50 years. She’s been smoke free for more than two years.

way to go mama those grandchildren will have her around for a good long time now.

Leave a Reply

Pages

What I said before

My best crap

what I been tweetin’

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Aunt Becky’s Cruise, Yo
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

